For Enquiries, Call: 08107976419 Mon - Fri 9am - 4pm Deadline - Friday, 15 September 2017
Administration Bursary

Bursary Department

You are sincerely welcome to Bursary department of Osun State University. This is the department saddled with the responsibility of keeping financial records of the University. Our goal is accuracy and integrity in order to play our role in achieving the University vision and mission. The department is   blessed with many professional Accountants certified by Institute of Chartered Accountant of Nigeria who are also mentoring young ones who are aspiring to be professionals and contribute meaningfully to the development of the University. The department consists of eight units and the Bursar’s office serves as the clearing and coordinating office .Thank you and have a blessed day.

Our function is to keep financial records of the University. Advise the Vice Chancellor on financial issues, relate with External and government auditors and other supervising agents on financial matters.

The Bursary Department is responsible for all financial transactions in the University and is  headed by the Bursar. The department comprises of seven (7) units saddled with one responsibility or the other. Each of the unit has a unit head who oversees the affairs of the unit and is directly responsible to the Bursar who from time to time delegates duties.

The following are the Units in Bursary Department with their respective heads of unit:

Department Head of Unit Designation
Budget and Expenditure Mr. R. Ejidokun Principal Accountant
Cash Office Mr. Faniran I.

HEO Account

Cash Book Mgt & Reconciliation Mr. Hammed Adams Accountant I
College Accounts and Programmes Mrs. Makinde Ojo Accountant I
Final Accounts   Mr. S. A. Adegbite 

Principal Accountant

Payroll and Salaries Administration Mrs. Serifat Fatoki Accountant I
Students Account Mrs. Temitope Ojoniyi Senior Accountant
Business Investment Grants and Insurance Mr. B. A. Adefila  
scroll back to top

Connect With us on Facebook